Sassy Salsa

Sassy Salsa

salsamix

Sassy Salsa

Salsa is by far one of my favorite snacks to make. It’s fresh, tasty and simple. Another great thing about salsa is you can grow everything you need to make it. Since I love gardening, this is a perfect match!

What You’ll Need:

2-3 medium tomatoes

4-5 sweet peppers (yellow, orange and red)

1 medium jalapeño (or if some like it hot, then add another)

1/4 medium onion

2 cloves garlic

3 stems of cilantro

pinch of salt and a dash of pepper

juice from 1/2 of lime

What’s next:

This is by far one of the easiest dishes to make… all you do is chop! If you prefer hand chopping, like me, then set aside about 30 minutes for your salsa prep. If you want to use a food processor or handy chopper be my guest! They do make things easier. Be careful you don’t get over zealous with chopping up the tomatoes or they will become mushy. I personally like chunky salsa, so I don’t mush my tomatoes.

Once you have chopped all your beautiful veggies and enjoyed the amazing aroma, start mixing. Let the salsa chill in the fridge at least two hours prior to serving to ensure the flavors have melded together.

Serve with you favorite chips and company!

Enjoy! xo-M

salsacollage

One thought on “Sassy Salsa

Leave a comment